Last Chance to Comment on Development Code Changes Before Council Vote!!

City Council Meeting (ZOOM)
Wednesday, Sept 15th @ 5:00-7:00 pm

LAST CALL FOR PUBLIC COMMENT ON HB 2001!! Please click on event above for more information about the meeting, how to join, and how to comment!

On September 15, the Bend City Council is holding their only public hearing on Development Code changes to support Oregon HB2001. The final vote (with no public comment) will be October 6. Any code changes would take affect 30 days after that.

HB 2001 requires allowing duplexes, triplexes, and quads in any area zoned for single family lots throughout Bend, which we support, but the proposed changes go beyond those requirements, such as allowing increased building height and floor area ratio (FAR) and reducing and even eliminating off-street parking requirements. Additionally, one unit in each of these denser developments could be a short term rental, which reduces the amount of new units available to address housing shortages. Click here for more information.

This is your last chance to tell the Planning Commission and City Council your thoughts on HB 2001!

You may submit written comments by email to council@bendoregon.gov. INDIVIDUAL EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS ARE EFFECTIVE!!

Be sure to reference HB 2001 or project number PLTEXT20210421.

Below is contact information for each City Councilor:

Russell, Sally – Mayor
541-480-8141
srussell@bendoregon.gov

Goodman Campbell, Gena – Mayor Pro-Tem
541-749-0638
ggoodman-campbell@bendoregon.gov

Broadman, Anthony – Councilor
541-749-7519
abroadman@bendoregon.gov

Campbell, Barb – Councilor
541-749-7518
bcampbell@bendoregon.gov

Kebler, Melanie – Councilor
971-266-0923
mkebler@bendoregon.gov

Perkins, Megan – Councilor
541-749-7619
mperkins@bendoregon.gov

Schenkelberg, Rita – Councilor
541-749-0993
rschenkelberg@bendoregon.gov

How to contact City Council

How to participate and comment at a public meeting

Share this post: